Find Schools Browse and filter colleges from our database.
Loading 4,700+ colleges and universities…
Getting the catalog ready so you can search and filter to your best-fit colleges.
← Back
Salem University Salem, WV
Private For-Profit · 4-year · Rural
Save to my list Last updated July 26, 2026
AI summary i
Salem University is a private, for-profit four-year institution in rural Salem, WV, enrolling 892 students. The total cost of attendance is $18,650 per year, with an average net cost of $12,303 after aid.
School facts are compiled from public sources, last updated July 26, 2026. Figures like tuition, deadlines, and program availability change — confirm current details with the college.
Majors offered (14) ▸ Biology & Life Sciences (1) ▸
Business (1) ▸
Computer Science & Technology (2) ▸
Criminal Justice & Law (3) ▸
Education (4) ▸
Humanities & Liberal Arts (1) ▸
Nursing & Allied Health (1) ▸
Sports & Recreation (1) ▸
Cost & Aid ▸ In-state Tuition $11,900
Out-of-state Tuition $11,900
Total Cost of Attendance $18,650
Avg Net Cost (after aid) $12,303
Students receiving Pell Grants i 75%
Average net price by family income
$0–30K $9,886
$30–48K $10,753
$48–75K $11,154
$75–110K $14,107
Admissions & Outcomes ▸ Acceptance Rate i Not reported
SAT Reading (25th–75th) i Not reported
SAT Math (25th–75th) i Not reported
ACT Composite (25th–75th) i Not reported
Graduation Rate i 20%
Retention Rate (first-year) i 55%
Median Earnings (10 years after entry) i
Campus & Student Body ▸ Setting Rural
Enrollment 892
Gender split 66% women · 34% men
Race / ethnicity of students
Athletics (14 teams) ▸ Women's (7) ▸ Basketball NCAA Division II · Independent
Soccer NCAA Division II · Independent
Softball NCAA Division II · Independent
Swimming & Diving NCAA Division II · Independent
Tennis NCAA Division II · Independent
Volleyball NCAA Division II · Independent
Water Polo NCAA Division II · Independent
Men's (7) ▸ Baseball NCAA Division II · Independent
Location ▸ Address 223 W Main St, Salem, WV, 26426
Setting Rural
← Back
Net price = total cost of attendance minus grants and scholarships, averaged within each household-income band.
$34,642
Median Graduate Debt i $24,694
Students with Federal Loans i 72%
Loan Default Rate (3-year) i 0%
1%
American Indian / Alaska Native 0% Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander 0% Basketball
NCAA Division II · Independent
Soccer NCAA Division II · Independent
Swimming & Diving NCAA Division II · Independent
Tennis NCAA Division II · Independent
Water Polo NCAA Division II · Independent
Wrestling NCAA Division II · Independent